قراءة خلاصاتنا RSS

منطقة الشاهين

الشاهين : أكبر حقل نفطي بحري في قطر – محمية طبيعية
يقع حقل الشاهين البحري حوالي 80 كيلو متر عن ساحل قطر الشمالي في الجزء الأوسط من الخليج العربي . وقد اكتشف في السبعينات ولكن في ذلك الوقت كان يعتبر من المستحيل تطويره وذلك لكون المكامن ممتدة على مساحات افقية واسعة وذات طبقات رفيعة منخفضة النفاذية. النهج التطويري التقليدي كان غير وارداً نظراً لعدد الآبار الأفقية والبنية التحتية التي كانت في حاجة لذلك.

في عام 1992 ، دخلت ميرسك للبترول في اتفاقية التنقيب وتقاسم الإنتاج مع قطر للبترول لبلوك 5 ، بما في ذلك اكتشاف حقل الشاهين . ومن خلال استخدام تقنيات الحفر التي قامت ميرسك للبترول بتطويرها بشكل مكثف خلال الثمانينات والتسعينات لإطلاق مكامن الطباشير الصعبة من بحر الشمال الدنماركي ، وقد تم إنتاج أول نفط من حقل الشاهين في عام 1994.

اليوم ، ينتج حقل الشاهين حوالي 300,000 برميل من النفط يومياً ، أي مايعادل ثلث إنتاج قطر من النفط ، وهو مايجعله أكبر حقل نفطي بحري في دولة قطر.

مواقع التسع منصات التي يتم منها إنتاج النفط وتصديره تعتبر هياكل صلبة ضخمة متمركزة في قاع البحر على عمق 55-65 متر . تم إنشاء المنصات الأولى عام 1994 ، في حين وضعت الأخيرة في لجنة 2007. وتم تثبيت أعمدة المنصات البحرية تحت سطح البحر كمعادن اصطناعية ، مع الشعاب المرجانية والأسفنج الناعم التي تغطي الهياكل الصلبة . ومجموعة كبيرة من الأسماك تدور باستمرار حول هذه الهياكل.

الخليج العربي

 


 

 

حقل الشاهين – الشعاب المرجانية الاصطناعية

Read our RSS Feed

The Al Shaheen Region

The Al Shaheen offshore oil field is located approximately 80km off the north coast of Qatar, in the central part of the Arabian Gulf. It was discovered in the 1970s, but at that time it was considered impossible to develop due to the wide stretched and very thin low-permeable reservoirs – down to a few meters in some areas. A traditional development approach was out of the question due to the number of vertical wells and infrastructure that would have been needed.

In 1992 Maersk Oil entered into an Exploration and Production Sharing Agreement (EPSA) with Qatar Petroleum (QP) for Block 5 including the Al Shaheen discovery. Through the use of the drilling, stimulation and completion techniques that Maersk Oil developed intensively during the 1980s and 1990s to unlock the tough chalk reservoirs of the Danish North Sea the first oil was produced from Al Shaheen in 1994.

Today Al Shaheen produces around 300,000 barrels of oil per day, which equals one third of Qatar oil production, and makes it the largest offshore oil field in Qatar.

The nine platform locations, from where the oil is being produced and exported, are massive steel structures positioned on the seabed at depths between 55-65 metres. The first platforms were constructed in 1994 while the latest were put in to commission in 2007. Below the sea surface the platform legs have developed into artificial reefs, with soft corals and sponges covering the steel structures. Large schools of fish are constantly circling the structures.

 

 

The Arabian Gulf

 


 

 

 Al Shaheen – Artificial Reef